Quick thought

20140429-174353.jpg
I’m realizing that 26 is the age where I should stop trying to change who I am and just accept it and make it work out for my betterment.
Being apologetic and/or trying to act in ways that are in conflict with who I really am only made things worse for me. And I can’t move forward like that. The hardest part about this transition is to retrain myself to be me automatically. To bring myself in every situation that I find myself in. Before, I’d wait until I was out of options before I’d resort to being my authentic self.
I’ve wasted too much time, too many tears, and even more opportunities by not being bold enough to be myself.

This is the day that changes.

Leave a Reply

